Library Floor Guide
University Headquarters 4F (Available)
| Monographs | Korean books | 84,989 books |
| Foreign books | 48,874 books |
University Headquarters 5F (Lib Use Only)
| Reference Room | Reference | 8,210 books |
| Thesis | 2,049 books | |
| DVD | 1,165 Volumes | |
| CD | 878 Volumes | |
| cassette, videostape | 196 Volumes | |
| Reading Room | 243 seats |
Opening Hours
| During Semester Weekday | During Vacation Weekday | Sat.. Sun.. legal holiday |
|---|---|---|
| 09:00~18:00 | 09:30~16:30 | closed |
Number of books for Loan and Loan Period
| User | No. of Books | Period |
|---|---|---|
| Undergraduate student | 5 | 14days |
| Graducate student | 10 | 21days |
| Professor | 20 | 60days |
| International Graduate School(a.k.a HIGS) | 3 | 14days |
※ Library homepage My Library History, Renewal, Reservation
Electronic Materials
Library Homepage전자정보(electronic materials)
e-journal and Web DB
| DB | contents |
|---|---|
| KISS | KISS (Korean Studies Information Service System) is a search system for accessing academic papers offered by Korea Academic Information Co., Ltd., and it provides original texts of 6,000 publications published by 1,200 academic societies and research institutes. |
| DBPIA | DBpia is an academic service operated by Nuri Media Co., Ltd., for providing a full-text of Korean journals and academic articles with bibliographical information in 471 fields of social sciences and 366 fields of humanities (including theology). |
| e-article | e-article is an academic DB operated by eartical.net (학술교육원) for providing e-journals (about 870 periodicals) published by different academic institutions (670 institutions) in South Korea to informatize knowledge-resource and strengthen knowledge-competitiveness. |
| SCHOLAR | SCHOLAR provides an academic service that digitizes academic materials [academic papers, publications, etc.] published by academic societies, research institutes, and individual authors, constructs them as a database, and provides them to university libraries and research institutes that need the data. Coverage: academic journals, research institute reports, university publications, professional commercial journals, government publications, etc. Field: All fields (publications: 1,124 types) |
| Korea Scholar | Korea Scholar is a journal information service system for providing 214 kinds of academic journals published by South Korea-based academic institutions. |
| GVRL | The Gale eBooks platform provides comprehensive support from many of today’s top publishers, optimized for search, discovery, and integration across our library’s educational programs. |
| PAO | PAO is an archive journal database that provides original text from the first edition (Volume 1, Issue 1) for journals with high preference or conservation value in the field of humanities/art/social science. PAO KERIS Collection selects titles that are helpful in basic research in the field of humanities and social sciences in ProQuest’s PAO. DB configured for use by research institutes, currently offering 770 titles. |
| Oxford University Press | Oxford University Press (OUP) publishes the highest quality journals and delivers this research to the widest possible audience. OUP publishes over 450 journals in the humanities, social sciences, law, science, and medicine, two-thirds of which are published in partnership with learned and professional societies. |
| Wiley Online Library | Wiley Online Library is offering the extensive collection of online multidisciplinary resources a platform for the future by giving libraries a greater ability to enhance discoverability, promote institutional branding and provide seamless access to content - enabling library patrons to easily discover and access the journal articles, books and references that are most relevant to their research needs and goals. |
| Oxford English Dictionary(OED) | Oxford Reference is the home of Oxford University Press's quality reference publishing, bringing together millions of entries, many of which are illustrated, across two trusted collections: Oxford Quick Reference and Oxford Reference Library. Oxford Reference Library provides in-depth, specialized content from Oxford University Press's award-winning Encyclopedias and Companions as well as works from distinguished partners, allowing you to further build your research. |
| ProQuest eBook Reference Collection | Ebook Central brings content from virtually every publisher into one unified experience so students will quickly get — and stay — comfortable with how they discover and use ebook content. 300,000+ digital rights management-free ebooks on Ebook Central come without download, print, copy or sharing |
| Brill Journal Collection | Brill today publishes 275 journals and around 1200 new books and reference works each year all of which are subject to external, single or double-blind peer review. In addition, Brill provides of primary source materials online and on microform for researchers in the humanities and social sciences. |
| ScienceDirect(RISS Service) | ScienceDirect is a website that provides access to a large bibliographic database of scientific and medical publications of the Dutch publisher Elsevier. It hosts over 18 million pieces of content from more than 4,000 academic journals and 30,000 e-books.Thejournalsaregroupedintofourmainsections:Physical Sciences and Engineering, Life Sciences, Health Sciences, and Social Sciences and Humanities. |
Korean Thesis Search
| RISS |
Providing free thesis and National and international articles. http://www.riss.kr |
| National Assembly Library |
Providing Domestic postgraduate Thesis, Paperbacks, and Periodicals, Document are published in the National Assembly, etc. Use a National Assembly Library dedicated PC in the Reference Library |
E-BOOK(offers 6889 kinds)
| BOOKCUBE |
Library Homepage 전자정보서비스 E-BOOK For using a smart phone, install the smart phone app "Bookcube" and after checking the agency, log-in with a library ID |
| YES24 |
Library Homepage 전자정보서비스 E-BOOK For using a smart phone, install the smart phone app "YES24Library" and after checking the agency, log-in with a library ID |
Library Services
Request to Purchase
- Library Homepage MY LIBRARY 도서구입신청(Request to Purchase)
Interlibrary Loan Service (http://www.riss.kr)
- You can request to copy the matericals held by other university libraries
- Foreign Research Information Center (FRIC)
Academic journals are available for free
Facilities Guide
- Antivirus software installed on every PC, work can be a USB. (Initialized upon reboot)
- use of the seminar room : Note: reserve at the Media Desk(2 hours limit).
- Print and copy : Credit card, T-money
-“Sharing Book-shelf of Han Young People” : Free (Donations Accepted)
How to find books
http://lib.shyu.ac.kr
To retrieve data from the Library homepage, Check details
To retrieve data from the Library homepage, Check details
Library Phone Numbers
- 4F. 02-2669-2280
- 5F. 02-2669-2282~3
- E-mail: hytulib@shyu.ac.kr